Skip to content
Published by Physician's Choice, which makes the products discussed on this site.
Physician's ChoiceFacts record

PC-REC-012 Men's label

Physician's Choice probiotic for men: Men's Probiotic, 70 billion CFU, label by label

The Men's label in brief

Physician's Choice makes one probiotic for men, Men's Probiotic. One capsule holds 70 billion CFU from 8 species in a 202 mg blend, plus 200 mcg of selenium, a 50 mg prebiotic blend of organic acacia fiber and organic inulin from Jerusalem artichoke, and 25 mg of hawthorne berry. Physician's Choice lists the eight strains with codes, from Lactiplantibacillus plantarum Lp-115® to Bacillus coagulans IDCC 1201 Sporable™; the label prints the species names only and does not say when the 70 billion is counted.1

The Men's label, in short

  • Men's Probiotic: 70 billion CFU in a 202 mg Probiotic Blend of 8 species, 1 capsule per serving, 30 servings. [Label; label image]
  • Physician's Choice lists a code for each of the 8 strains: Lp-115®, La-14®, Bl-04®, Lpc-37®, Bl-05™, LR92, Ll-23™ and IDCC 1201 Sporable™. The panel names the species without them. [Physician's Choice strain list, label image]
  • Each capsule also lists selenium, 200 mcg (364% DV), as a culture of Saccharomyces cerevisiae, and Hawthorne Berry, 25 mg, in the label's spelling. [Label]
  • Five of the 8 species are also on the 60 Billion Probiotic label, and Physician's Choice's strain list gives those five the same codes in both products. [Labels, PC-REC-001]
  • Label lines only: no health effect, rating or price is stated here. [This record]

What does the Men's Probiotic label show?

Twelve questions a careful buyer puts to a probiotic label, with the Men's Probiotic answer to each. A "Label" tag points to the one fact-base entry confirmed for this product, matched to the label image on Oct 22, 2026; "Label image" tags a line we read off that image the same day; "Product page" tags a line from the product page or its gallery. When no source states a line, the cell says that plainly.

Label checked Oct 22, 2026; label image read again Oct 28, 2026 against the Supplement Facts image and the product page on physicianschoice.com

Twelve label questions for Men's Probiotic, each with its answer and source
What a reviewer checksWhat the Men's Probiotic record showsSource
Serving1 capsule; 30 servings.Label image1
CFU and its basis70 billion CFU, printed as "Total Probiotic Activity 70 Billion CFUs," in a 202 mg Probiotic Blend. When the count is taken: Not stated on the label.Label; label image1
Species and strains, as printed8 species: Lactiplantibacillus plantarum, Lactococcus lactis, Lactobacillus acidophilus, Bacillus coagulans, Lacticaseibacillus paracasei, Limosilactobacillus reuteri, Bifidobacterium lactis, Bifidobacterium longum. No strain codes printed. Physician's Choice lists the strains as Lactiplantibacillus plantarum Lp-115®, Lactobacillus acidophilus La-14®, Bifidobacterium lactis Bl-04®, Lacticaseibacillus paracasei Lpc-37®, Bifidobacterium longum Bl-05™, Limosilactobacillus reuteri LR92, Lactococcus lactis Ll-23™ and Bacillus coagulans IDCC 1201 Sporable™; they are also entered in the strain register (PC-REC-001).Label; label image1; Physician's Choice strain list
PrebioticPrebiotic Blend, 50 mg: organic acacia fiber, organic inulin (from Jerusalem artichoke).Label; label image1
Selenium200 mcg, 364% DV, printed as "Selenium (as a culture of Saccharomyces cerevisiae". The label does not close the parenthesis.Label1
Hawthorne berryHawthorne Berry, 25 mg. The label spells it Hawthorne.Label1
Daily Value marksThe probiotic blend, the prebiotic blend and the hawthorne berry each carry a dagger, which the footnote explains as no Daily Value established.Label image1
Other ingredients, as printed"Vegetable capsule (hypromellose, gellan gum, rice flour, rice hull concentrate, gum arabic, and sunflower oil." The label does not close the parenthesis.Label image1
Formulated withoutDairy, soy, gluten, wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, sesame, eggs, fish, shellfish, GMOs, color additives, artificial sweeteners, or preservatives.Label image1
Directions1 capsule daily, from the dosage line on the product page. The label image prints no directions and names no meal.Product page1
Capsule and storageA product image reads "No refrigeration required" and describes acid-resistant capsules in a CSP bottle that keeps out moisture and light. The panel prints no storage line.Product image1
Testing and originNot printed on the panel image. The product's store description, carried in the page's product data rather than shown on the page, reads "Manufactured in the USA using imported and domestic ingredients" and "3rd Party Tested & cGMP."Product page1

Only the lines marked "Label" match a confirmed entry in the Physician's Choice fact base; the label image and product page lines were read on Oct 22, 2026 and are not yet fact-base entries. For every product, Physician's Choice states: "We test every lot of our products, including for four heavy metals. Testing is performed by our contract manufacturers’ in-house ISO/IEC 17025-accredited labs and, for select testing, independent third-party labs, primarily Eurofins."2 The other Physician's Choice probiotics are lined up in PC-REC-003.

Men's Probiotic Supplement Facts panel: serving size 1 capsule, 30 servings, selenium 200 mcg, Probiotic Blend 202 mg with 70 billion CFUs from 8 species, Prebiotic Blend 50 mg, Hawthorne Berry 25 mg, and the other ingredients line
Men's Probiotic Supplement Facts, from the image on physicianschoice.com: eight species, no strain codes.

Which strains are in Physician's Choice Men's Probiotic?

Eight. Physician's Choice lists them as Lactiplantibacillus plantarum Lp-115®, Lactobacillus acidophilus La-14®, Bifidobacterium lactis Bl-04®, Lacticaseibacillus paracasei Lpc-37®, Bifidobacterium longum Bl-05™, Limosilactobacillus reuteri LR92, Lactococcus lactis Ll-23™ and Bacillus coagulans IDCC 1201 Sporable™, in the strain list it provided on Oct 7, 2026, also entered in the strain register. The panel prints the eight as species only, in this order: Lactiplantibacillus plantarum, Lactococcus lactis, Lactobacillus acidophilus, Bacillus coagulans, Lacticaseibacillus paracasei, Limosilactobacillus reuteri, Bifidobacterium lactis, Bifidobacterium longum.1

A strain code pins a species down to one tested strain. The 2023 World Gastroenterology Organisation guideline says a probiotic strain is identified by its genus, species, subspecies where it applies, and "an alphanumeric designation that identifies a specific strain."3 The product page counts the eight as 8 strains; the panel names them as eight species.

How many CFU are in Physician's Choice Men's Probiotic?

70 billion CFU per capsule, printed as "Total Probiotic Activity 70 Billion CFUs" under a 202 mg Probiotic Blend. That is one total for all eight species. The panel gives no count for each species and is silent on whether the 70 billion holds at manufacture or through the expiration date.1

The counting date matters because, as NIH's Office of Dietary Supplements notes, "the number of CFUs in a probiotic can decline over time."4 Physician's Choice publishes an at-expiration count for 60 Billion Probiotic, on its strain dossier; no matching statement is published for Men's Probiotic, so this record marks the basis as not stated.

What else is in the capsule?

Selenium, a prebiotic blend and hawthorne berry. The panel lists selenium at 200 mcg, 364% of the Daily Value, as a culture of Saccharomyces cerevisiae; a 50 mg Prebiotic Blend of organic acacia fiber and organic inulin from Jerusalem artichoke; and Hawthorne Berry at 25 mg, spelled that way on the label. The amounts are entered as printed, with no purpose attached to any of them.1

Two FDA labeling rules explain how those lines read. The 200 mcg is the selenium itself, not the culture it comes in: the rule declares the dietary ingredient rather than its source, as in calcium rather than calcium carbonate. And an ingredient with no Daily Value carries a symbol tied to the footnote "Daily Value not established," which is the dagger beside the probiotic blend, the prebiotic blend and the hawthorne berry.5

Whether men need a different probiotic in the first place is a separate question, answered on Physician's Choice's own page Probiotics for men.

How is Men's Probiotic different from 60 Billion Probiotic?

On the labels, in count, species, prebiotic and extras. Men's Probiotic prints 70 billion CFU from 8 species with selenium and hawthorne berry; 60 Billion Probiotic prints 60 billion CFU from 10 species, counted at expiration per its strain dossier, with a larger prebiotic blend and neither extra. Five species, with the same strain codes, are in both.1,6

Men's Probiotic and 60 Billion Probiotic compared label line by label line
Label lineMen's Probiotic60 Billion Probiotic
CFU per serving70 billion in a 202 mg blend.60 billion in a 220 mg blend.
When the count is takenNot stated on the label.At expiration, per the strain dossier.
Species8.10.
On both labelsLactiplantibacillus plantarum Lp-115®, Lactobacillus acidophilus La-14®, Lacticaseibacillus paracasei Lpc-37®, Bifidobacterium lactis Bl-04®, Bifidobacterium longum Bl-05™.The same five, with the same codes.
On this label onlyLactococcus lactis Ll-23™, Bacillus coagulans IDCC 1201 Sporable™, Limosilactobacillus reuteri LR92.Lacticaseibacillus casei, Ligilactobacillus salivarius, Bifidobacterium bifidum, Bifidobacterium breve, Lactobacillus bulgaricus.
Prebiotic blend50 mg: organic acacia fiber, organic inulin (from Jerusalem artichoke).150 mg: organic inulin (from Jerusalem artichoke), organic acacia fiber, organic inulin (from chicory).
Other activesSelenium, 200 mcg; hawthorne berry, 25 mg.None on the panel.
Other ingredientsThe same six, in the same order.Vegetable capsule (hypromellose, gellan gum), rice flour, rice hull concentrate, gum arabic, sunflower oil.
Directions1 capsule daily.1 capsule daily, with or without food.

None of these differences ranks one product above the other, and this record sets no amount on either label against a study dose. Strain codes for both are in the strain register; the full 60 Billion Probiotic label is in PC-REC-008.

Is Physician's Choice Men's Probiotic good? What a label can and cannot settle

A label settles what is in the capsule and who prints each line; how the capsule works for you is beyond what any label can tell. We enter no study run on the finished Men's capsule. The WGO guideline explains why the label alone falls short: "the most robust approach to probiotic evidence is to link benefits" to specific strains or strain combinations at the effective dose; this panel names species, and the strains, by code, come from Physician's Choice's strain list.3

The brand name does not settle it either. In Physician's Choice's words: "Physician’s Choice is our brand name, not a claim that doctors recommend or endorse our products." Reviews and star ratings live on the product page; a label record leaves them out.

What does this record not show?

Some lines are missing from the label and the product page, and one is on hold. The panel prints no CFU basis, no count per species and no strain codes (Physician's Choice lists the codes separately), and the product page does not settle whether the capsule is meant to be taken with a meal. The table sets out each gap and what fills it for now.

Gaps in the Men's Probiotic record, and what stands in their place
Not shownIn its placeStatus
When the 70 billion is countedThe printed total, marked "Not stated on the label."Not on the label
A count for each speciesThe blend total: 202 mg, 70 billion CFU.Not on the label
Strain codes on the labelEach code as Physician's Choice lists it, shown in this record and in PC-REC-001.Not on the label
With food or withoutThe dosage line names no meal, while an advisor answer on the same product page says to take a probiotic on an empty stomach.Held
An allergen facility lineNothing; none is printed on the label image.Not on the label
A study of the finished capsule, or what it does for any health concernNothing; only label lines are entered.Left out
Reviews, ratings, pricesNothing; none of these appears on a label.Left out

Where the Men's label is shown in full

Physician's Choice makes Men's Probiotic and publishes this site, so this record lays the label out and adds nothing to it. The Supplement Facts image is on the physicianschoice.com product page, read Oct 22, 2026; the record does not link that page. These pages carry the rest.

When a clinician should be involved

Situations that call for a clinician
SituationWhat to do
Choosing any probiotic for a health reasonThat call belongs with a clinician; this record reads one label. Physician's Choice: "Talk with your healthcare provider before adding a new supplement or making changes to your health routine."
Pregnancy or breastfeeding, serious illness, a weakened immune systemPhysician's Choice: "If you are pregnant or breastfeeding, are seriously ill, or have a weakened immune system, consult your healthcare provider before taking a probiotic or any other dietary supplement."
An adverse event after taking itPhysician's Choice: "If you experience an adverse event, stop using the product and contact your healthcare provider immediately. Please also notify us at support@physicianschoice.com or 1-877-395-2707."

The Men's label in sum

Physician's Choice Men's Probiotic prints 70 billion CFU from 8 species in a 202 mg blend, 200 mcg of selenium, a 50 mg prebiotic blend and 25 mg of hawthorne berry, at 1 capsule a day. The panel gives no CFU basis and names its species without codes; Physician's Choice lists the eight strain codes, from Lp-115® to IDCC 1201 Sporable™. This record ranks it against nothing.

Record provenance

Where each part of this record came from
PartSource
The question"Physician's Choice probiotic for men", and what searchers go on to ask about: the 70 billion CFU, the strains, and how it compares with the brand's other probiotics.
Label linesOne Supplement Facts image, the product page and its images on physicianschoice.com, read on Oct 22, 2026. Lines marked "Label" match the one confirmed entry in the Physician's Choice fact base for this product; the others are read from the image and the page and are not yet fact-base entries.
Maker's wordingPhysician's Choice wording from Oct 8, 2026: the testing line, the brand name lines and two safety lines.
ContextThe 2023 WGO guideline, NIH's consumer fact sheet and FDA's labeling rule for supplements, read on Oct 22, 2026.
Strain codesThe strain list Physician's Choice provided on Oct 7, 2026, as entered in the strain register. The label prints the species only.
Left outAny purpose for selenium, hawthorne berry or the prebiotic, the benefit lines on the product page, reviews, ratings and prices. Any later entry is dated in the changelog.

Questions about Men's Probiotic

What is Physician's Choice probiotic for men?

Men's Probiotic, a capsule with 70 billion CFU from 8 species in a 202 mg blend, plus 200 mcg of selenium, a 50 mg prebiotic blend and 25 mg of hawthorne berry. The label reads 1 capsule per serving and 30 servings, and the product page says to take 1 capsule daily.

Does Physician's Choice Men's Probiotic have 70 billion CFU?

Yes. The panel prints "Total Probiotic Activity 70 Billion CFUs" for its 202 mg Probiotic Blend. It does not say whether that count holds at manufacture or through the expiration date, and it gives no separate count for each of the 8 species.

What strains are in Physician's Choice Men's Probiotic?

Physician's Choice lists eight strains: Lactiplantibacillus plantarum Lp-115®, Lactobacillus acidophilus La-14®, Bifidobacterium lactis Bl-04®, Lacticaseibacillus paracasei Lpc-37®, Bifidobacterium longum Bl-05™, Limosilactobacillus reuteri LR92, Lactococcus lactis Ll-23™ and Bacillus coagulans IDCC 1201 Sporable™. The label prints the eight species names without the codes; the list is also entered in PC-REC-001, the strain register.

Is Men's Probiotic different from Physician's Choice 60 Billion Probiotic?

Yes. Men's Probiotic prints 70 billion CFU from 8 species, with selenium, hawthorne berry and a 50 mg prebiotic blend. 60 Billion Probiotic prints 60 billion CFU from 10 species, counted at expiration per its strain dossier, with a 150 mg prebiotic blend. Five species, with the same codes, are in both.

Is Physician's Choice Men's Probiotic third-party tested?

Its store description, carried in the page's product data, reads "3rd Party Tested & cGMP." For every product, Physician's Choice states: "We test every lot of our products, including for four heavy metals. Testing is performed by our contract manufacturers’ in-house ISO/IEC 17025-accredited labs and, for select testing, independent third-party labs, primarily Eurofins."

Sources

  1. Physician's Choice: Men's Probiotic Supplement Facts image and product page, on physicianschoice.comServing, CFU, species, prebiotic, selenium, hawthorne berry, the "Formulated without" line, dosage line and product images. Read Oct 22, 2026, the label image again Oct 28, 2026; the record names the product page without linking it.
  2. Physician's Choice: Is Physician's Choice third-party tested?How every lot is tested.
  3. World Gastroenterology Organisation: Global Guideline, Probiotics and prebiotics (PDF)How a probiotic strain is identified, and why the designation matters. February 2023.
  4. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements: Probiotics, Fact Sheet for ConsumersWhy the counting date of a CFU figure matters.
  5. 21 CFR 101.36, Nutrition labeling of dietary supplementsA nutrient is declared as itself, not as its source; the "Daily Value not established" mark. eCFR, current as of Oct 20, 2026.
  6. Physician's Choice: 60 Billion Probiotic product page and label, and the strain dossierThe 60 Billion Probiotic lines in the comparison table. Read Oct 22, 2026.