Skip to content
Published by Physician's Choice, which makes the products discussed on this site.
Physician's ChoiceFacts record

PC-REC-011 Label vs label

Physician's Choice vs Culturelle probiotic: 60 Billion Probiotic and Digestive Daily, label vs label

Label vs label, in brief

Read side by side, the two labels differ in count, strains and prebiotic. Physician's Choice 60 Billion Probiotic: 60 billion CFU from 10 species in a 220 mg blend, plus a 150 mg prebiotic blend. Culturelle® Digestive Daily Probiotic Capsules: 10 billion CFUs of one strain, Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG, plus 200 mg of inulin from chicory root. Each serving is 1 capsule.1,3

Label vs label, in short

  • 60 Billion Probiotic: “60 billion CFU at expiration, across 10 strains identified by strain code.” [Physician's Choice, strain dossier]
  • Culturelle® Digestive Daily Probiotic Capsules: 10 billion CFUs of Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG in 40 mg; the product page says the count is measured at the product's expiration date. [Culturelle label, product page]
  • Neither Supplement Facts panel prints when its count is taken; each brand states it on another page. [Labels]
  • The prebiotics differ: a 150 mg blend of two inulins (Jerusalem artichoke, chicory) plus acacia fiber, against 200 mg of inulin from chicory root. [Labels]
  • This record ranks neither product and states no health effect for either. [This record]

Physician's Choice vs Culturelle: the two labels, line by line

One row per label line, one column per product. Each cell ends with its source: "Label" is a confirmed entry in the Physician's Choice fact base, checked against the label image on Oct 18, 2026; a Culturelle cell names the Culturelle label image or product page it was read from; "Physician's Choice" marks a statement Physician's Choice gave for this record on Oct 27, 2026. Where neither the label nor its maker states something, the cell says so instead of filling it.

Labels read Oct 18, 2026, checked again Oct 28, 2026 from each maker's Supplement Facts image and product page

Physician's Choice 60 Billion Probiotic and Culturelle® Digestive Daily Probiotic Capsules compared line by line
Label linePhysician's Choice 60 Billion ProbioticCulturelle® Digestive Daily Probiotic Capsules
Serving1 capsule; 30 servings in the 30-count bottle.LabelOne (1) capsule. The panel prints no servings line; the product page sells 30- and 50-count boxes.Culturelle label image
CFU per serving60 billion CFU in a 220 mg Probiotic Blend.Label10 billion CFUs: Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG, 40 mg.Culturelle label image
When the count is takenAt expiration, per the strain dossier; the panel prints no basis.LabelAt the expiration date, per the product page: “We measure the number of live probiotics at product expiration date.” The panel prints no basis.Culturelle product page
Strains, as printed10 species, by name only. Codes for all 10 are on the strain dossier and in the strain register.Label1 strain: Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG. GG is the strain designation; no other code is printed.Culturelle label image
Number of strains10.Label1.Culturelle label image
PrebioticPrebiotic Blend, 150 mg: organic inulin (from Jerusalem artichoke), organic acacia fiber, organic inulin (from chicory).LabelInulin (chicory root extract), 200 mg.Culturelle label image
Calories and sugarsNo calories or sugar.Physician's ChoiceCalories 0; total carbohydrate 0 g; total sugars 0 g, including 0 g added sugars.Culturelle label image
Directions1 capsule daily, with or without food.Fact base; product page“Take one (1) capsule daily. Continued use is suggested.” The product page FAQ adds: with or without food.Culturelle product page
Age statedFor Adults 18 years of age or older.Physician's Choice“For 12 years of age & older.”Culturelle product page
CapsuleAcid-resistant vegetable capsule (hypromellose, gellan gum); no gelatin; vegan friendly, per the product page.Fact base; product page“Comes in a vegetarian capsule.” Hydroxypropyl methylcellulose is listed first in the other ingredients.Culturelle product page
Storage and packagingNo refrigeration; store in a cool, dry place. The CSP bottle keeps out moisture and light.Fact base; product pageNo need to refrigerate: “Store in a cool, dry place away from direct sunlight.” Each capsule is individually sealed against moisture, light and air.Culturelle product page
Other ingredients, as printedVegetable capsule (hypromellose, gellan gum), rice flour, rice hull concentrate, gum arabic, and sunflower oil.LabelHydroxypropyl methylcellulose, vegetable magnesium stearate, and titanium dioxide (color).Culturelle label image
Formulated withoutDairy, soy, gluten, wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, sesame, eggs, fish, shellfish, color additives, artificial sweeteners or preservatives.LabelNo “formulated without” line. The product page says the capsules are “free from artificial dyes, preservatives, dairy, lactose, milk, yeast, wheat, eggs, tree nuts, peanuts, gluten and soy,” and a footnote says they meet the FDA guidelines for gluten-free.Culturelle product page
Facility statement“Manufactured in a facility that also processes dairy, soy, gluten, wheat, tree nuts, peanuts, eggs, fish, shellfish, and sesame.”LabelA product page footnote: “While there are no dairy-derived ingredients in the product, it is produced in a facility that also handles dairy ingredients.”Culturelle product page
Non-GMO lineNon-GMO Project Verified seal on the label.LabelThe product page calls the ingredients non-GMO; no seal is named.Culturelle product page
Testing statement“Third-party tested for safety, purity, and potency.”LabelNone on the panel or in the product page text. The box shows a purity and potency badge, which the product page footnotes to potency through the date on the box.Culturelle product page
OriginMade in the USA from imported and domestic ingredients.LabelNot stated on the panel or in the product page text.Culturelle product page

Culturelle® is named here only as the maker of the second label, with its trademarks as printed. For every Physician's Choice product, Physician's Choice states: “We test every lot of our products, including for four heavy metals. Testing is performed by our contract manufacturers’ in-house ISO/IEC 17025-accredited labs and, for select testing, independent third-party labs, primarily Eurofins.”8

How do the two labels differ?

In four ways that a reader can check on the panels: the count, the number of strains, the prebiotic and the other ingredients. They share the serving, 1 capsule a day, and neither needs refrigeration, per each maker. None of these differences ranks one product above the other, and this record compares neither with a study dose.1,3

  • 60 billion CFU, or 10 billion60 Billion Probiotic prints 60 billion CFU; Culturelle® Digestive Daily prints 10 billion CFUs. NIH's Office of Dietary Supplements: "Higher CFU counts alone do not necessarily mean that the product has greater health benefits."6
  • Ten species, or one strain60 Billion Probiotic lists 10 species by name, with codes on its strain dossier; Culturelle® Digestive Daily lists one strain, Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG. The 60 Billion Probiotic label does not list Lactobacillus rhamnosus.1,3
  • A three-part prebiotic blend, or one inulin150 mg of organic inulin from Jerusalem artichoke and from chicory with organic acacia fiber, against 200 mg of inulin from chicory root.1,3
  • What else fills the capsule60 Billion Probiotic lists rice flour, rice hull concentrate, gum arabic and sunflower oil with its hypromellose and gellan gum capsule; Culturelle® Digestive Daily lists hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, vegetable magnesium stearate and titanium dioxide (color).1,3

Which strains does each label list?

60 Billion Probiotic: ten species, printed by name only, from Lacticaseibacillus casei to Lactobacillus bulgaricus; the strain dossier gives each a code.1,2 Culturelle® Digestive Daily: one strain, printed as Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG.3 The two capsules share no species. The ten 60 Billion Probiotic codes are entered in the strain register (PC-REC-001).

NIH notes that "Probiotics are identified by their genus, species, and strain designation," and its own naming table gives Lacticaseibacillus (formerly Lactobacillus) rhamnosus with the strain designation GG as one of its examples.7 So on the Culturelle® label, GG is the strain designation; on the 60 Billion Probiotic bottle, the designations are not printed and sit on the dossier instead.

Is the CFU count taken at expiration on both?

Yes, by each maker's own statement, and on neither panel. Physician's Choice's strain dossier counts the 60 billion at expiration; Culturelle's product page says, "We measure the number of live probiotics at product expiration date."2,3 Neither Supplement Facts panel prints that basis, so a reader has to find it on the brand's own page.

Why it matters, in NIH's words: "Some products list the number of CFUs at the time of manufacture whereas others list the number through the expiration date or use-by date."6

What prebiotic is in each capsule?

60 Billion Probiotic: a 150 mg Prebiotic Blend of organic inulin from Jerusalem artichoke, organic acacia fiber and organic inulin from chicory.1 Culturelle® Digestive Daily: 200 mg of inulin from chicory root extract.3 The 60 Billion Probiotic blend names two sources of inulin, Jerusalem artichoke and chicory, with acacia fiber as its third part.

Gum arabic, which also appears on the 60 Billion Probiotic label, is listed among the other ingredients, not in the prebiotic blend.1 On fiber and gas, Physician's Choice's own line for its products: "Our 60 Billion Probiotic and Digestive Enzymes contain inulin, and our Fiber Gummies contain chicory root fiber; gut bacteria break down fibers like these, which can cause gas."

Kids chewables: the two labels side by side

Both kids chewables list Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG. Physician's Choice Kids Probiotic Chewable lists it among 7 species, with vitamins C and D, zinc and acacia fiber, for ages 4+; Culturelle® Kids Purely Probiotics® Chewables list it alone, for ages 3 to 12.5,4

Physician's Choice Kids Probiotic Chewable and Culturelle® Kids Purely Probiotics® Chewables compared line by line
Label linePhysician's Choice Kids Probiotic ChewableCulturelle® Kids Purely Probiotics® Chewables
Serving1 chewable tablet; 30 servings.LabelOne (1) tablet. The panel prints no servings line; the product page sells a 30-count size.Culturelle label image
Age statedFor ages 4+.Label“For Children 3-12.” The buy box adds “For kids ages 3+,” and the directions add: “Not intended for children under 3 years of age due to risk of choking.”Culturelle product page, Oct 22, 2026
Strains, as printed7 species, Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG among them; GG is the only strain designation printed.Label1 strain: Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG.Culturelle label image
Vitamins, minerals, fiberVitamin C 45 mg, vitamin D 15 mcg, zinc 2.5 mg; organic acacia fiber 145 mg.LabelNone on the panel.Culturelle label image
Sugars and sweeteners, as printedXylitol is listed first in the other ingredients; rebaudioside M (stevia leaf extract) is also listed. No sugars line.LabelTotal sugars 0 g, including 0 g added sugars; sugar alcohol under 0.5 g. Xylitol is listed first in the other ingredients.Culturelle label image
Directions“Children 4 years and older, chew one (1) tablet daily under adult supervision.”Label image“Take one (1) chewable tablet at any time of day with or without food.”Culturelle product page
StorageNot stated on the label image.Label imageNo need to refrigerate: “Store in a cool, dry place away from sunlight.”Culturelle product page
Formulated withoutDairy, soy, gluten, wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, sesame, eggs, fish, shellfish, color additives, artificial sweeteners or preservatives.Physician's ChoiceNo “formulated without” line. The product page says the chewables are “free from dairy, wheat, soy, eggs, tree nuts and peanuts,” with the same dairy-facility footnote as the capsules, and calls them vegetarian, non-GMO and gluten-free.Culturelle product page

For its Kids line, Physician's Choice adds: “Always consult your child’s pediatrician or healthcare provider before starting a new supplement routine.” The full Kids line is entered in PC-REC-010.

What does this record not show?

Anything the two labels and product pages do not state, and any judgment between them. It enters no study of either finished product, no per-strain count for the 60 Billion Probiotic blend, no prices, ratings or reviews, and no answer to which one a reader should take.

Different labels list different strains and counts, and what a reader needs depends on what they want from a probiotic; a healthcare provider can help match one to that.

Gaps in this record, and what stands in their place
Not shownIn its placeStatus
A count per strain in 60 Billion ProbioticOne figure for the whole blend: 60 billion CFU in 220 mg.Not on the label
A study of either finished productNothing. None is entered.Not entered
What either product does for a symptom or conditionNothing. This record enters label lines only.Left out
Prices, ratings, reviews, where each is soldNothing; no label carries them.Left out

Where each label is published

Physician's Choice publishes this site and makes 60 Billion Probiotic and Kids Probiotic Chewable; it does not make the Culturelle® products. Each label is on its maker's product page, listed under Sources.

When a clinician should be involved

Situations that call for a clinician
SituationWhat to do
Picking one of the two for a health concernA clinician can help with that choice; this record only lines up the labels. Physician's Choice: “Talk with your healthcare provider before adding a new supplement or making changes to your health routine.”
Pregnancy, breastfeeding, serious illness or a weakened immune systemPhysician's Choice: “If you are pregnant or breastfeeding, are seriously ill, or have a weakened immune system, consult your healthcare provider before taking a probiotic or any other dietary supplement.”
An adverse event after taking a Physician's Choice productPhysician's Choice: “If you experience an adverse event, stop using the product and contact your healthcare provider immediately. Please also notify us at support@physicianschoice.com or 1-877-395-2707.”

Physician's Choice vs Culturelle, in sum

60 Billion Probiotic prints 60 billion CFU from 10 species with a 150 mg three-part prebiotic blend; Culturelle® Digestive Daily prints 10 billion CFUs of Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG with 200 mg of chicory root inulin. Both are 1 capsule a day, both makers count at expiration on a page other than the panel, and this record ranks neither.

Record provenance

Where each part of this record came from
PartSource
The question"Physician's Choice vs Culturelle probiotic", with the follow-ups people ask next: whether Culturelle is a good probiotic, and reviews of Physician's Choice probiotics.
Label linesPhysician's Choice: the 60 Billion Probiotic and Kids Probiotic Chewable label images and product pages and the strain dossier, read Oct 18, 2026, matched to confirmed fact-base entries where one exists. Culturelle®: two Supplement Facts images and two product pages on culturelle.com, read the same day. Every line was read again on Oct 28, 2026.
Maker's statementsTwo Physician's Choice cells in the main table, calories and sugars and the age stated, are Physician's Choice's own statements, given on Oct 27, 2026; its label prints neither line.
Maker's wordingPhysician's Choice wording from Oct 8, 2026: the strain line, the storage line, the testing line, the fiber line, a Kids line sentence and three safety lines.
ContextNIH's two probiotic fact sheets, read on Oct 18, 2026.
Left outAny verdict or recommendation, any health effect or study claim for either product, prices, ratings, reviews and retailers.

Questions about Physician's Choice vs Culturelle

How does Physician's Choice compare with Culturelle?

On the labels: Physician's Choice 60 Billion Probiotic lists 60 billion CFU from 10 species with a 150 mg prebiotic blend; Culturelle® Digestive Daily Probiotic Capsules list 10 billion CFUs of one strain, Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG, with 200 mg of chicory root inulin. Both are 1 capsule a day. This record ranks neither.

Is Culturelle a good probiotic?

This record gives no verdict on it or on Physician's Choice. It shows what the Culturelle® Digestive Daily Probiotic Capsules label lists: 10 billion CFUs of Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG and 200 mg of inulin per capsule, counted at the expiration date per its product page. It enters no study of either finished product.

Do Physician's Choice and Culturelle use the same strain?

Not in these two capsules. The 60 Billion Probiotic label lists 10 species and none of them is Lactobacillus rhamnosus; the Culturelle® Digestive Daily label lists only Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG. The two kids chewables on this record both list Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG, the Physician's Choice one among 7 species.

Which has more CFU, Physician's Choice or Culturelle?

The 60 Billion Probiotic label prints 60 billion CFU per capsule; the Culturelle® Digestive Daily label prints 10 billion CFUs. A count is not a ranking. NIH's Office of Dietary Supplements says that higher CFU counts alone do not necessarily mean that a product has greater health benefits.

Do Physician's Choice or Culturelle probiotics need refrigeration?

Neither capsule, per its maker. Physician's Choice says: “No. 60 Billion Probiotic does not need refrigeration. Store it in a cool, dry place.” Culturelle's product page says there is no need to refrigerate and to store the capsules in a cool, dry place away from direct sunlight.

Sources

  1. Physician's Choice: 60 Billion Probiotic product page and labelSupplement Facts panel (label version 3.7.0), its “Formulated without” and facility lines, directions, capsule and storage. Read Oct 18, 2026.
  2. Physician's Choice: 60 Billion Probiotic strain dossierThe count at expiration and the 10 strain codes. Read Oct 18, 2026.
  3. Culturelle: Culturelle® Digestive Daily Probiotic Capsules, product page and Supplement Facts imagePanel, directions, capsule, storage, its “free from” line and footnotes, and the counting date. Read Oct 18, 2026; “free from” line and footnotes read again Oct 27, 2026.
  4. Culturelle: Culturelle® Kids Purely Probiotics® Chewables, product page and Supplement Facts imagePanel, ages, directions, storage and its “free from” line. Read Oct 18, 2026; ages line read again Oct 22, 2026, “free from” line Oct 27, 2026.
  5. Physician's Choice: Kids Probiotic Chewable product page and labelSupplement Facts image and suggested use. Read Oct 18, 2026.
  6. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements: Probiotics, Fact Sheet for ConsumersHigher CFU counts and benefits; counts stated at manufacture or through expiration.
  7. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements: Probiotics, Fact Sheet for Health ProfessionalsHow a strain is named, with the GG example in Table 1.
  8. Physician's Choice: Is Physician's Choice third-party tested?How every lot is tested. Updated Oct 14, 2026.