Skip to content
Published by Physician's Choice, which makes the products discussed on this site.
Physician's ChoiceFacts record

PC-REC-009 Women's labels

Physician's Choice probiotics for women: Women's Probiotic and Vaginal Probiotic, by label

The two labels in brief

Physician's Choice makes two probiotics for women, and their labels share no species. Women's Probiotic: 50 billion CFU from 6 species in a 133 mg blend, with a 100 mg prebiotic blend, 60 mg D-mannose and 50 mg cranberry fruit powder. Vaginal Probiotic: 6 billion CFU from 3 strains named by code, with acacia fiber, cranberry extract and DGL licorice root extract. Each serving is 1 capsule.1,2

The two labels, in short

  • Women's Probiotic: 50 billion CFU in a 133 mg blend of 6 species, 1 capsule per serving, 30 servings. [Label]
  • Vaginal Probiotic: 6 billion CFU in a 70 mg blend of Limosilactobacillus reuteri RC-14™, Lactobacillus crispatus LBV88™ and Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus GR-1™, 1 capsule per serving, 30 servings. [Label]
  • The Women's Probiotic label prints species names only, with no strain codes; the codes from Physician's Choice's strain list are in the strain register. [Label, PC-REC-001]
  • Neither label says whether its CFU count is counted at manufacture or at expiration. [Labels]
  • This record lists D-mannose, cranberry and DGL by the amounts printed and states no purpose for any of them. [This record]

Physician's Choice probiotics for women, label by label

One column per product, one row per label line. Women's Probiotic carries the larger count and a prebiotic blend; Vaginal Probiotic carries three strains printed with their codes. Each cell is a confirmed entry as the Supplement Facts panel or the product page states it, and a line with no confirmed entry is marked instead of filled from somewhere else.

Labels read Oct 16, 2026 from the Supplement Facts images and product page text on physicianschoice.com

Physician's Choice Women's Probiotic and Vaginal Probiotic compared line by line
Label lineWomen's ProbioticVaginal Probiotic
Serving1 capsule; 30 servings.1 capsule; 30 servings.
CFU per serving50 billion CFU in a 133 mg Probiotic Women's Blend. Basis not stated.6 billion CFU in a 70 mg Vaginal Probiotic Blend. Basis not stated.
Species and strain codes6 species, no strain codes printed: Lactiplantibacillus plantarum, Lacticaseibacillus paracasei, Lacticaseibacillus casei, Lactobacillus gasseri, Lactobacillus acidophilus, Bifidobacterium lactis.3 strains, each printed with its code: Limosilactobacillus reuteri RC-14™, Lactobacillus crispatus LBV88™, Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus GR-1™.
Other activesPrebiotic blend, 100 mg: organic Jerusalem artichoke inulin, organic acacia. D-mannose, 60 mg. Cranberry fruit powder (CRANDOR), 50 mg.Organic acacia fiber, 150 mg. Organic cranberry (fruit) extract, 75 mg. DGL licorice root extract, 50 mg.
Directions1 capsule daily, with or without food.Not entered yet.
CapsuleAcid-resistant, delayed-release capsule, per the product page.Vegetable capsule (hypromellose, gellan gum), listed first in the other ingredients.
Other ingredientsHeld until Physician's Choice confirms which of two published lists is current.Entered as printed in PC-REC-004.
Free-fromNot entered yet.Drug-free and hormone-free; vegan, gluten-free and dairy-free, per its product page.
Also on the product pageNon-GMO Project Verified, third-party tested, made in the USA, cGMP, and a patented shelf-stable bottle.Not entered yet.
RecordRead Oct 16, 2026Strain registerRead Oct 16, 2026Strain registerStrains page

"Not entered yet" marks a line with no confirmed entry in the fact base. A separate men's formula, Men's Probiotic, exists and is not compared here. Every other Physician's Choice probiotic is lined up in PC-REC-003.

What is the difference between Women's Probiotic and Vaginal Probiotic?

They are two different formulas with no species in common. Women's Probiotic is a 50 billion CFU blend of 6 species with a prebiotic, D-mannose and cranberry fruit powder; Vaginal Probiotic is a 6 billion CFU blend of 3 coded strains with acacia fiber, cranberry extract and DGL licorice root extract. Read across the table and four differences stand out.

  • 50 billion CFU, or 6 billionWomen's Probiotic prints 50 billion CFU; Vaginal Probiotic prints 6 billion. Neither panel says when the count is taken. A larger number is not a ranking. ISAPP's consumer guide: "More CFUs does not necessarily mean better."8
  • Species, or strains with codesWomen's Probiotic names 6 species and no strain codes. Vaginal Probiotic names 3 strains, each with its code and a ™ mark. NIH explains that probiotics "are named by their genus, species, and strain," so the code is what ties a capsule to a specific strain.5
  • One Bifidobacterium, or noneWomen's Probiotic includes one Bifidobacterium species, Bifidobacterium lactis; Vaginal Probiotic has none. Vaginal Probiotic includes Lactobacillus crispatus, which Women's Probiotic does not list.
  • What else shares the capsuleWomen's Probiotic adds a 100 mg prebiotic blend, 60 mg D-mannose and 50 mg cranberry fruit powder. Vaginal Probiotic adds 150 mg acacia fiber, 75 mg cranberry extract and 50 mg DGL licorice root extract.

None of these differences makes one product better than the other, and this record does not compare either one with a study dose.

Which strains are in each one?

Women's Probiotic: six species, printed without strain codes. Vaginal Probiotic: three strains, printed with their codes. For the six species in Women's Probiotic, the strain codes come from a strain list Physician's Choice provided, entered in the strain register; the bottle itself does not print them.

The three Vaginal Probiotic strains print in this order on the label: Limosilactobacillus reuteri RC-14™, Lactobacillus crispatus LBV88™ and Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus GR-1™. What each code identifies, strain by strain, is set out on Physician's Choice's own page, Vaginal Probiotic strains.3

Why the difference in naming matters: "Different strains of even the same species can be different," ISAPP's consumer guide says.8 NCCIH puts the same idea in one sentence: "Different types of probiotics may have different effects."6

What else is in each capsule?

Women's Probiotic: a 100 mg prebiotic blend of organic Jerusalem artichoke inulin and organic acacia, 60 mg D-mannose and 50 mg cranberry fruit powder (CRANDOR). Vaginal Probiotic: 150 mg organic acacia fiber, 75 mg organic cranberry (fruit) extract and 50 mg DGL licorice root extract. Cranberry is on both labels, in two forms: fruit powder in one, fruit extract in the other.

This record enters those amounts as printed and stops there. What cranberry and D-mannose are, and what research says about them, is covered on Physician's Choice's page What is a probiotic for women?4 Each label gives one weight for its probiotic blend rather than an amount per strain; under FDA's labeling rule, a blend is declared as one total weight, its ingredients listed from most to least by weight.7

Which Physician's Choice probiotic for women fits which preference?

On the labels alone, it comes down to the count, how the strains are named, and what else you accept in the capsule. One is a 50 billion CFU, 6-species formula with a prebiotic; the other is a 6 billion CFU, 3-strain formula with each strain coded. This record ties neither label to a symptom or a result.

Label preferences and the women's label that meets each, from label facts only
PreferenceLabelLabel line
Strain codes printed on the bottleVaginal ProbioticA code after each of its 3 strains
A prebiotic blend in the same capsuleWomen's ProbioticPrebiotic blend, 100 mg
The larger printed countWomen's Probiotic50 billion CFU, against 6 billion
A Bifidobacterium speciesWomen's ProbioticBifidobacterium lactis
Lactobacillus crispatusVaginal ProbioticLactobacillus crispatus LBV88™
No D-mannoseVaginal ProbioticD-mannose is not on its panel

A choice made for a health reason is a question for a clinician, and the next table says when to ask.

What does this record not show?

Whatever the two labels and product pages do not state as a confirmed entry. The CFU basis for both products, the Vaginal Probiotic directions and the Women's Probiotic other-ingredients line are not entered, and neither is any purpose for D-mannose, cranberry or DGL. Here is each gap, with what stands in for it.

Gaps in this record, and what stands in their place
Not shownIn its placeStatus
When either count is takenThe printed counts, marked "Basis not stated."Not published yet
Strain codes on the Women's Probiotic labelThe codes from Physician's Choice's strain list, in PC-REC-001.Not on the label
Vaginal Probiotic directions and storageAn empty cell.Not entered yet
Women's Probiotic other ingredientsNothing, until Physician's Choice confirms which list is current.Held
A purpose for D-mannose, cranberry or DGLThe amounts as printed.Left out
Reviews, ratings, prices, salesNothing; no label carries them.Left out

Where to read the two labels in full

Both products are made by Physician's Choice, the publisher of this site; the record sets the two labels side by side and goes no further. Both Supplement Facts panels come from the label images shown on the two physicianschoice.com product pages, read Oct 16, 2026. Two Physician's Choice pages go further: one on the Vaginal Probiotic strains, one on what a probiotic for women is.

When a clinician should be involved

Situations that call for a clinician
SituationWhat to do
Deciding between them for a health reasonThat is a clinician's call; this record sets out labels and nothing more. Physician's Choice: "Talk with your healthcare provider before adding a new supplement or making changes to your health routine."
Pregnancy, breastfeeding, serious illness or a weakened immune systemPhysician's Choice: "If you are pregnant or breastfeeding, are seriously ill, or have a weakened immune system, consult your healthcare provider before taking a probiotic or any other dietary supplement."
A reaction after taking either onePhysician's Choice: "If you experience an adverse event, stop using the product and contact your healthcare provider immediately. Please also notify us at support@physicianschoice.com or 1-877-395-2707."

The two labels in sum

Physician's Choice's two probiotics for women share no species. Women's Probiotic prints 50 billion CFU from 6 species with a prebiotic, D-mannose and cranberry fruit powder; Vaginal Probiotic prints 6 billion CFU from 3 coded strains with acacia fiber, cranberry extract and DGL. Neither label states its CFU basis, and this record ranks neither.

Record provenance

Where each part of this record came from
PartSource
The question"Physician's Choice probiotic for women" and "which Physician's Choice probiotic for women", asked in search and of AI assistants.
Label linesTwo Supplement Facts images and two product pages on physicianschoice.com, read on Oct 16, 2026, each line matched to one of 10 confirmed entries in the Physician's Choice fact base.
Maker's wordingPhysician's Choice wording from Oct 8, 2026: how to style the strain names, plus three safety lines.
ContextTwo Physician's Choice pages, NIH's consumer fact sheet, NCCIH, FDA's labeling rule for supplements and ISAPP's consumer guide, read on Oct 16, 2026.
Left outAny purpose for any ingredient, any symptom or condition, reviews, ratings, prices and sales. Anything entered later is logged in the changelog.

Questions about the two labels

Which Physician's Choice probiotic is for women?

Two are: Women's Probiotic, with 50 billion CFU from 6 species plus a prebiotic blend, D-mannose and cranberry fruit powder, and Vaginal Probiotic, with 6 billion CFU from 3 coded strains plus acacia fiber, cranberry extract and DGL licorice root extract. Neither is ranked here; the record sets their labels side by side.

Is Women's Probiotic the same as Vaginal Probiotic?

No. The two labels share no species. Women's Probiotic lists 6 species, including Bifidobacterium lactis, at 50 billion CFU. Vaginal Probiotic lists 3 strains with codes, including Lactobacillus crispatus, at 6 billion CFU. They also differ in everything else the capsule holds.

What strains are in Physician's Choice Women's Probiotic?

The label prints six species and no strain codes: Lactiplantibacillus plantarum, Lacticaseibacillus paracasei, Lacticaseibacillus casei, Lactobacillus gasseri, Lactobacillus acidophilus and Bifidobacterium lactis, at 50 billion CFU in a 133 mg blend. The codes from Physician's Choice's strain list are in the strain register.

Can you take Women's Probiotic and Vaginal Probiotic together?

Physician's Choice's Vaginal Probiotic strains page says its Women's Probiotic page "says the two can be taken together, and asks you to check with your doctor before starting any new supplement routine." This record adds only the label facts: two different formulas, 1 capsule each per serving, with no species in common.

Does Physician's Choice Women's Probiotic need to be refrigerated?

This record has no confirmed storage line for it yet. Its product page describes a patented shelf-stable bottle. Storage lines that are confirmed, for 60 Billion Probiotic and others, are compared in record PC-REC-005; follow the storage line on your own bottle.

Sources

  1. Physician's Choice: Women's Probiotic Supplement Facts image and product page, on physicianschoice.comServing, CFU, species, other actives, directions and the product page quality lines. Read Oct 16, 2026; the product page is not linked here.
  2. Physician's Choice: Vaginal Probiotic Supplement Facts image and product page, on physicianschoice.comServing, CFU, strains with codes, other actives and free-from lines. Read Oct 16, 2026; the product page is not linked here.
  3. Physician's Choice: Vaginal Probiotic Strains, GR-1™, RC-14™ and LBV88™Strain-by-strain detail, and what the Women's Probiotic page says about taking both. Updated Oct 13, 2026.
  4. Physician's Choice: What Is a Probiotic for Women?What cranberry and D-mannose are, and what research says about them. Updated Oct 15, 2026.
  5. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements: Probiotics, Fact Sheet for ConsumersHow probiotics are named. Updated Nov 17, 2025.
  6. NCCIH: Probiotics, Usefulness and SafetyDifferent probiotics, different effects. Last updated Aug 2019.
  7. 21 CFR 101.36, Nutrition labeling of dietary supplementsHow a blend is declared on a Supplement Facts panel. eCFR, current as of Oct 15, 2026.
  8. ISAPP: Probiotics, A Consumer Guide for Making Smart Choices (PDF)Strains of the same species can differ; more CFUs is not automatically better. Dated Oct 7, 2021.